Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division (AGED)
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 1600, St. Paul, MN 55101
Alcohol & Gambling Enforcement Telephone 651-201-7507 Fax 651-297-5259 TTY 651-282-6555

Certification of an On Sale Liquor License, 3.2% Liquor license, or Sunday Liquor License

Cities and Counties: You are required by law to complete and sign this form to certify the issuance of the following liquor
license types: 1) City issued on sale intoxicating and Sunday liquor licenses
2) City and County issued 3.2% on and off sale malt liquor licenses

Name of City or County Issuing Liquor License License Period From: To:

Circle One: New License License Transfer Suspension Revocation Cancel
(former licensee name) (Give dates)

License type: (check all that apply) [ |On Sale Intoxicating [ | Sunday Liquor [ |3.2% Onsale [ | 3.2% Off Sale

Fee(s): On Sale License fee:$ Sunday License fee: $ 3.2% On Sale fee: $ 3.2% Off Sale fee: $
Licensee Name: DOB Social Security #
(corporation, partnership, LLC, or Individual)
Business Trade Name Business Address City
Zip Code County Business Phone Home Phone
Home Address City
Licensee’s Federal Tax ID # Licensee's MN Tax ID#

(To apply call IRS 800-829-4933)
If above named licensee is a corporation, partnership, or LLC, complete the following for each partner/officer:

Partner/Officer Name (First Middle Last) DOB Social Security # Home Address
Partner/Officer Name (First Middle Last) DOB Social Security # Home Address
Partner/Officer Name (First Middle Last) DOB Social Security # Home Address

Intoxicating liquor licensees must attach a certificate of Liquor Liability Insurance to this form. The insurance certificate must
contain all of the following:

1) Show the exact licensee name (corporation, partnership, LLC, etc) and business address as shown on the license.
2) Cover completely the license period set by the local city or county licensing authority as shown on the license.

[ ] Yes [ ] No During the past year has a summons been issued to the licensee under the Civil Liquor Liability Law?

Workers Compensation Insurance is also required by all licensees: Please complete the following:

Workers Compensation Insurance Company Name: Policy #

I Certify that this license(s) has been approved in an official meeting by the governing body of the city or county.

City Clerk or County Auditor Signature Date
(title)

ON SALE INTOXICATING LIQUOR LICENSEES ONLY, must also purchase a $20 Retailer Buyers Card. To

obtain the application for the Buyers Card, please call 651-201-7507, or visit our website at https://dps.mn.gov/

divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx




Minnesota Department of Public Safety
ALCOHOL AND GAMBLING ENFORCEMENT
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Alcohol & Gambling Enforcement

APPLICATION FOR OFF SALE INTOXICATING LIQUOR LICENSE
No license will be approved or released until the $20 Retailer ID Card fee is received

PLEASE COMPLETE THIS APPLICATION IN ITS ENTIRETY.
INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED WITHOUT ACTION.

Licensee’s MN Sales and Use Tax ID # To apply for a MN sales and use tax ID #, call (651) 296-6181

Licensee’s Federal Tax ID # Licensees must register with the Federal Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB),
for information call (513) 684-2979 or 1-800-937-8864

Applicant:

Licensee Name (Business, Partnership, Corporation) Business Name (DBA) Social Security #

Physical Business Address License Period DOB (Individual Applicant)
From To

City County State Zip Code

E-mail Address Business Phone Number Applicant's Home Phone #

If a Corporation, LLC, or Partnership - state name, date of birth, Social Security # address, title, and Percent Owned by each officer.

Partner Officer (First, middle, last) DOB SS#H Title Percent | Home Address

Partner Officer (First, middle, last) DOB SS# Title Percent | Home Address

Partner Officer (First, middle, last) DOB SS# Title Percent | Home Address

Partner Officer (First, middle, last) DOB SS# Title Percent | Address, City, State, Zip Code
1. If a corporation, date of incorporation , state incorporated in If

a subsidiary of any other corporation, so state
If incorporated under the laws of another state, is corporation authorlzed to do business in the state of Minnesota?

Yes[_] No[ ]

2. Describe premises to which license applies; such as (first floor, second floor, basement, etc.) or if entire building,
SO state.
3. Is establishment located near any state university, state hospital, training school, reformatory or prison?

[JYes []No. If yes, state approximate distance.
4. Name and address of building owner
Has owner of building any connection, directly or indirectly, with applicant? Eres |j0




5. Is/are applicant(s), a member of the governing body of the municipality in which this license is to be issued?
[JYes[]No If Yes, in what capacity?

6. Have applicants any interest whatsoever, directly or indirectly, in any other liquor establishment in the state of
Minnesota? [ ]Yes []No If yes, give name and address of establishment.

7. Are the premises now occupied or to be occupied by the applicant entirely separate and exclusive from any other
business establishment?  Yes[_|No[ ]

8. State whether applicant has or will be granted, an On Sale Liquor License in conjunction with this Off Sale
Liquor License and for the same premises.[ ]Yes |:|N0|:|Will be granted

9. State whether applicant has or will be granted a Sunday On Sale Liquor License in conjunction with the regular
On Sale Liquor License. Yeq ] No[ JWill be granted] ]

10. If this application is for a County Board Off Sale License, state the distance in miles to the nearest municipality.

11. If this license is being issued by a County Board, has a public hearing been held as per MN Statute 340A.405
sub2(d)?

12. If this license is being issued by a County Board, is it located in an organized township?
If so, attach township approval.

Violations

1. Has applicant(s) had a liquor license revoked in the last 5 years; [ Jyes [ No If so, give dates and details.

2. Has applicant, partners, officers, or employees ever had any liquor law violations or felony convictions in
Minnesota or elsewhere? ~ Yes[ [No[_]
If yes, give dates, charges and final outcome

3. During the past license year, has a summons been issued under the Liquor Civil Liability Law (Dram Shop) M.S.

340A.802. Jyes[ No Ifyes, attach a copy of the summons.

REPORT BY POLICE\SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT

This is to certify that the applicant and the associates named herein have not been convicted within the past five years for any felonies or
municipal ordinances relating to intoxicating liquor except as follows:

Police/Sheriff's Department Title Signature

County Attorney's Signature




Insurance (ATTACH CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE TO THIS FORM)
Licensee must obtain one of the following PER Minnesota Statute 340A.409:
Check one:
D A. Liquor Liability Insurance (Dram Shop) - $50,000 per person, $100,000 more than one person; $10,000
property destruction; $50,000 and $100.000 for loss of means of support.

Please review Insurance Certificate before submitting:
Must be Certificate of Insurance (Declarations or Binders not accepted)
Licensee name on this application and the Insurance Certificate must match EXACTLY.
Must provide physical address of licensed location (No PO Boxes accepted)
Dates of coverage must cover the entire license period.

or

|:| B. A surety bond from a surety company with minimum coverage as specified in A.
or
[]¢ A certificate from the State Treasurer that the licensee has deposited with the state, trust funds having
market value of $100,000 or $100,000 in cash or securities.

Minnesota Statutes, Section 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or
permit to operate a business or engage in any activity in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance
with the workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 176. The required workers’
compensation insurance information is the name of the insurance company, the policy number, and the dates of coverage, or the
permit to self-insure. If the required information is not provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a $2,000 penalty assessed against
the applicant by the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry. A valid workers’ compensation policy must be kept in
effect at all times by employers as required by law.

Workers compensation insurance company: Name

Policy # Number of employees:

I certify that I have read the above questions and that the answers are true and correct of my own knowledge.

Print name of applicant & title Signature of Applicant Date

PS 9136-(2012)
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